Africa

So I’ve recently been reminiscing about my wonderful trip to Africa this past August, and I’ve realized something, I was more myself there than I have ever been here, in the country I was raised in. I think that even though I was super far out of my comfort zone, and even though there was a huge language barrier, the people there really showed that they cared and they thought you were special and fascinating. I’ve missed the people there because they are so much more themselves than any one in America. Everyone that I met in Africa tried their best to make my group of people feel at home. Everyone there tried their best to have conversations with us about our lives, what we wanted to do later in life, and how things in America worked. It was an entirely new realm of life and I learned so many new things, I honestly can’t wait to go back.

Africa

Leave a Reply

